2th of January

 

img_4290

Climbing up to Saddle rock

I wanted to go hiking somewhere in the snow. Lori knew that most of the hiking trials are closed due the snow, but there were still some trials open.
We chose to go to Saddle rock again and we would take another trail then we did in summer.

 

The hike was so much fun! There was a lot of snow and it was really cold. I had to wear my scarf around my noise too, so that everything was covered except for my eyes of course :D.
Going up was not easy, but it was definitely worth it. We had amazing views over the city with the mountains in the background.

img_4308

We made it!

That day it was -17°c! I’ve never felt such cold air before. When you are moving, you don’t really feel it, but whenever you stop, you get cold really quick.

img_4301

The view on Saddle rock

img_4304

The tree was cold. I gave it a big hug.

After the hike, James wanted to buy me some real American fries. We went to a drive tru and he ordered a hamburger and monster fries (that are fries with cheese, bacon and onions). It was actually really tasty :).

In the evening we drove to Leavenworth to see all the christmas lights. Leavenworth looks a bit like Germany or Austria. The stores and hotels are the same as in those countries. It’s really popular during the winter, because of the cozy atmosphere and all the lights.
When we arrived I saw huge iceicles! They were longer than 2 meters. I’ve never seen such big iceicles in my life.

img_20170102_191722

The iceicles

I felt like I was in a snow globe: the children were sliding from a small hill with their sleigh, there was some christmas music on the background, people were smiling, it was cold, it was a clear sky, there were lots of lights,… It was magic.

img_20170102_193023

Sliding on the sleigh

When we came back home, we watched ‘The blues brothers’ :). I sang along all the songs in the movie and I couldn’t stop singing :D.

It was a wonderful day and I enjoyed every second of it!

img_4319

What a weird statue

 

Leave a comment