Vancouver Island (Victoria en Duncan)

img_20161010_180153

In the morning I bought a sim-card and then took the bus to Vancouver (downtown). From there I took the skytrain and then the bus to Tsawwassen where I took the ferry to Vancouver Island.
I was lucky cause I always had immediately connection and I had room to sit.
When I arrived on Vancouver Island there was a bus waiting and I was lucky again because I had a seat. The ride took about one hour and brought me to Victoria. I wanted to see a bit of the city cause I had to wait for my other bus to Duncan. This wasn’t possible so I walked with my luggage trough Victoria.
There was a lovely big park and I saw lots of squirrels. I walked through the park and in the end I went to the coastline where I could see the mountains of Seattle on the other side of the water. First I thought there were clouds, but there are really mountains!!

Aftimg_20161010_181323er waiting for a couple of hours I could catch my bus to Duncan. It was already 7:50 pm when I left Victoria. At about 9 pm I arrived in Ducan and Jeanna, my host for the next month was already there waiting for me. She drove me to her place. The house is amazing! I have my own room with a big bed for two persons, the view in my room is super (trees and stars during the night) and two BIG puppies (Russian bear dogs).
I was to tired and went to bed immediately.

 

Leave a comment